Title, Title, Title, Title

Without any doubt, a good title decides if the audience will watch the documentary or not. When the people are looking for any documentary or film to watch, they are doing a little view of all of the titles and, sometimes, to the subtitles, as well. If they find a sentence or word standing out, this will awake interest of them and they will watch it.

The size balance of the title is very important. The title cannot be very small without any meaning but it cannot be very large that contains more than one theme. It has to mean something and be in accordance with the video.

I have been researching about title and how to find a good title. I have found good websites with tips about that.

http://writtent.com/blog/7-steps-to-creating-titles-that-work/

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 11.43.16

They write about 7 Steps to create titles for essays and articles. They explain how important are the words that you choose.

‘There are as many ways of approaching a title as there are stars in the sky. Here are some of the more common approaches that can help you attract more readers.’

I have been reading stories about immigrants, as: My Immigration Story. There are stories of U.S. immigrants in their own words.

http://myimmigrationstory.com/

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 11.50.39

Immigration stories of yesterday and today is a website which talk from the history about immigration to real stories of immigrants.

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 11.55.37

I am still thinking about the title of my documentary. I have some ideas but none persuade me. I did and brainstorm with my friends and I have some potential tittle. I am researching about the different titles of documentaries and films about this theme. I am going to read different stories to try to find any sentence or word to highlight. I would like an attractive title which summarizes perfectly the documentary.

Leave a Reply

